Posted in Staff Articles

Interview with Juanita from Wattpad

Wattpad.com is a website for all writers and readers to share their work, and find equally satisfying work. Once per month, I will interview an author and a reader from this site. I think that we should share the works all these people put out. Ah, here is our first interview from an avid Wattpad user.

Hello, Juanita, How old are you?

I am 14 years old.

And, How long have you been using Wattpad.com

About 7 months already.

Amazing, and who are your inspirations/favorite authors?

I love wattpad writers like Cold_lady19, Amyscense, etc. and authors James Dasher, Suzanne Collins, Stephanie Meyer, there’s more but I forgot their names.

What do you think about Wattpad, and would you recommend it to others?

I’d recommend everyone to join Wattpad especially if your reader and enjoy writing. Wattpad is for anyone. [There are] all types of writers and readers, you can [even] share your own stories and get feedback easily. The stories there are phenomenal, and have me reading all day! It’s a site that’s fit for Readers and Writers to get together onto one website, its just one amazing website.

What is advise you want to give to other authors and writers?

Just write don’t worry about anything else. Write if you have an idea, write it down, writing is something for you it doesn’t matter how old you are or what skills you have all you need is paper and some type of writing utensil, and let the ideas flow and if it comes out bad then you learn but the main part is having fun with it. This goes for everyone of any age wanting to write.

Author:

I'm a Connecticut Based Freelance Artist, who dabbles in Digital Media with a strong suit in Traditional Pen and Ink stylized drawings. You can find more of my work on http://augustyne.daportfolio.com

4 thoughts on “Interview with Juanita from Wattpad

  1. I love reading and writing. If I had to choose one over the other, reading will win out. I love her answer to the last question. Because of what she said to the next to last question I’m considering Wattpad for a story I wrote a few months ago because not sure if WordPress is the way to go.

  2. I came to your “Interview with Juanita from Wattpad | College Artworks” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Check it out here: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

Leave a Reply

