Posted in Magazine Issues

Interview with The Puppet Master

Today’s musical artist is Lorenzo, also known as The Puppet Master, or Zo. We asked Zo a few questions about his music, and if you’d like to check him out click on the links below!

Was music your first passion? or was the writing for the music first

Music actually wasn’t my first passion. I actually used to love electronics and video games as a passion. I used to play Zelda all the time on Nintendo 64. But as most hobbies we all want the next big thing. I used to write more rock/ acoustic music style. I’m a heavy slipknot fan.

Who or what really influences your style?

Eminem and 50 cent used to be my inspiration but as time goes by I grew more accustomed to Hopsin, Immortal technique, and Drake. I liked their wordplay.

Do you use beats or make your own?

 

I actually use beats and with free time I’ll make my own. I’m better with making techno/ rave beats. I use soundclick.com for beats and instrumentals.

Do you enjoy working with collaborators, or prefer doing your own thing?

I do more collaboration with other artists than my own. Its a good way to get your name out there when other artists allow you to feature in there songs. I actually finished a Mixtape with my boy Dracula. I produce for him.

How do you promote yourself?

I promote myself through Facebook, reverbnation, YouTube, and SoundCloud.

What made you branch of into rap rather than pop, or hardcore lyrical work?

I found out that I was good with rhyming and timing. I love messing around with syllables and switching between stanzas. A lot of people like my lines but I’d rather the listener say so I’m not much of a boaster.

 

Author:

I'm a Connecticut Based Freelance Artist, who dabbles in Digital Media with a strong suit in Traditional Pen and Ink stylized drawings. You can find more of my work on http://augustyne.daportfolio.com

Leave a Reply

