Posted in Magazine Issues

Interview with LittleTaintedOne

The LittleTaintedOne is a wonderful deviantARTist. I interviewed her on her multiple artist platforms, and here you will get a sneak peek into her artistic mind. Without further ado here is the interview conducted between Analise and Little Tainted One on DeviantART.

I’ve been watching you on DA for quite a while honestly, but I never really noticed that you dabble in more than one art form until more recently, which one do you enjoy the best and why?
Oh wow. Well, I’ve only recently begun working with ceramics and I’ve always been in love with painting. I don’t really love one over the other. But, I also work with fiber; I design hats and make scarves, socks, blankets and baby/toddler clothing items. I think I just like to make things, it’s very gratifying.

I’ve also noticed that a lot of your recent artwork is for school projects/assignments, are you a college student?

I attend the University of North Carolina at Asheville and I’m pursuing a Bachelor of Fine Arts with a double concentration in Painting and Ceramics. I hope to go on to get my Masters when I graduate.


What is your favorite piece in your gallery and why?
I don’t have a favorite piece but, I have a favorite group. I really like my Life Drawing Gallery because I can see so much progress!

What drove you to art?
Oh gosh, that’s one of the hardest questions to answer as a maker. I don’t think I’ve discovered the exact reason as of yet but, I’ve always had a desire to make things, especially beautiful things that people can use and touch and maybe wear.
Who is/are your inspiration(s)?
It’s really cheesy but, my first artist inspiration was Leonardo Da Vinci and I still study his drawing and paintings.

What do you prefer to do out of everything, pottery? Drawing, etc? And why?
I really do think that pottery is becoming my favorite. I especially love throwing on the wheel. The first time for me was amazing and my professor was stunned that It took me no time at all to learn how to center on the wheel. But, I have a deep appreciation for drawing because it very mentally involved. 3D and 2D Art, as I’m learning, have very much in common through their differences. Working with 3D media has helped my drawing so much because I’m not mentally stuck on a piece of paper, rather I can capture form in a truer way.

Tell us a little about yourself and your art:
Well, I’m in my early 20’s and I love making things. There’s a kind of journey that my mind takes when I create and it helps me solve problems in my daily life or to help me look at things in a different way. The happiness I get from my art/craft work is magnified when I see other getting enjoyment from it. I don’t really see a style in my work as of yet, and that’s fine with me, because I’m still experimenting with different media. I know that I am only at the beginning of my journey as an artist and I can’t wait to see how my work will evolve as I grow and learn and age.

To see her artwork gallery visit: Little Tainted One on DeviantART.com

Author:

I'm a Connecticut Based Freelance Artist, who dabbles in Digital Media with a strong suit in Traditional Pen and Ink stylized drawings. You can find more of my work on http://augustyne.daportfolio.com

Leave a Reply

