Posted in Magazine Issues

Interview with Briana F.

Brianna is a 20 year old artist living here in CT, and we asked her for a small interview read on to find out more.

We asked her five questions which you can find below, and here was her response; 

  1.  How long have you been painting and drawing?
  2. What actually inspired you to get started?
  3. Why do you paint/draw? Is it relaxing or just something you do?
  4. Do you have a photo we can use as the featured image with the post
  5. Out of the two things which one do you prefer? Drawing or painting?

Brianna’s Response: 

I just loved doing it since I was little. It wasn’t inspiration per say, it was more like a desire that I didn’t understand. I always had to draw; it was a compulsion and still somewhat is. I want to bring the images, ideas, thoughts, that I have out into the physical/visual world. To depict what I can’t describe in words, to see what I’m seeing. When starting an art project I often stress myself out because I am constantly challenging myself to do better than the last. Knit picking at every little detail. It can be seen as a blessing and curse. My best work usually happens when either I’m sleep deprived, or drawing aimlessly. The mind is the master artist, unlimited by physical laws or socially acceptable thoughts. The hand could only try to have a fraction of the creativity that the mind has. Painting, sketching, drawing, are good/enjoyable pass times for me. They help me unwind as well. But it is also a need for me. Drawing/Sketching is what I do more often because the tools are more accessible, but I really love doing both.

Below you can see one of Brianna’s Pieces side by side with the reference photo;
Albecht

“It was a project I had in high school. I had to look at the original piece and draw it as close to the original as I could, that was my result. I liked how expressive his face was, it looked like a hard project. I enjoy a good challenge. Ha.” – Brianna F.

Author:

I'm a Connecticut Based Freelance Artist, who dabbles in Digital Media with a strong suit in Traditional Pen and Ink stylized drawings. You can find more of my work on http://augustyne.daportfolio.com

Leave a Reply

