Posted in Magazine Issues

Interview with Sketch

Sketch Traceur is a 22 year old sketch artist from Hartford, CT. We asked him 5 fun questions to the get the facts on him.

Why are you called Sketch? Is there a story behind the name?

I got my name from drawing and a sub-term in parkour, a guy that does parkour is called a traceur (pronounced tracer), and a slang term for doing parkour is tracing.

What brought you into the art world?

Everything I see is art, so I got into it at a very young age.

What was your first drawing?

My first drawing was Vegeta from Dragon Ball Z.
What is your favorite medium/papers/tools? 

Charcoal, I love it!
What do you never leave home without?

Ironically, my sketchbook.

Thank you for sharing Sketch! Below you can see a piece of his art collection.

SketchTraceur2

“Stay positive! Stay beautiful!” – Sketch Traceur

Author:

I'm a Connecticut Based Freelance Artist, who dabbles in Digital Media with a strong suit in Traditional Pen and Ink stylized drawings. You can find more of my work on http://augustyne.daportfolio.com

One thought on “Interview with Sketch

Leave a Reply

