Posted in Magazine Issues, Staff Articles

I Shall Do The Same [POEM]

By. A Analise

My husband is a mystery
It will be our history

His name
Will go down in fame
And I, I shall do the same

How will they know?
Where will show?

In a world so twisted
Balled up and fisted

His name
Will go down in fame
And I, I shall do the same

Ready to fight
The world set alight

By the game
Just one name

This is HER story
Not history

His name
Will go down in fame
And I, I shall do the same

Author:

I'm a Connecticut Based Freelance Artist, who dabbles in Digital Media with a strong suit in Traditional Pen and Ink stylized drawings. You can find more of my work on http://augustyne.daportfolio.com

Leave a Reply

