Posted in Magazine Issues, Staff Articles

IDE IDE IDE | Poem

East Side, West Side
Burning up my Pride

Maybe I’ll just make it my Bride

Cause everyone’s trying to take a side
And once they decide, I’ll be visiting them graveside

Make friends and divide
Be getting hit in the blindside

Cause unwanted suicide
Bringing pain to the countryside

Countrywide

Let the pride hide
Cause I’m all for the antisuicide

Why not let it collide and coincide
For now in my heart is where the thought will reside.

Author:

I'm a Connecticut Based Freelance Artist, who dabbles in Digital Media with a strong suit in Traditional Pen and Ink stylized drawings. You can find more of my work on http://augustyne.daportfolio.com

Leave a Reply

